skip navigation

Staff Directory

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Eisele
Director of Athletics/Head Golf Coach
(434) 223-6153 ceisele@hsc.edu
Krista Jacobs
Senior Athletics Secretary
(434) 223-6151 kjacobs@hsc.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Greg Prouty
Director of Athletics Media Relations (Football, Basketball, Baseball, Golf, Cross Country)
(434) 223-6156 gprouty@hsc.edu
Thomas Wehner
Assistant Director of Athletics Media Relations (Lacrosse, Soccer, Tennis, Swimming)
(434) 223-6168 twehner@hsc.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alison Cameron
Head Athletic Trainer (Basketball, Soccer, Tennis, Club Rugby)
(434) 223-6237 acameron@hsc.edu
Shawn Wiseman
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Cross Country, Golf, Lacrosse)
(434) 223-6843 swiseman@hsc.edu
Brandon Nelson
Assistant Athletic Trainer (Football, Baseball, Swimming)
(434) 223-6843 bnelson@hsc.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Kinne
Head Baseball Coach
(434) 223-6981 jkinne@hsc.edu
Robbie Bailey '10
Assistant Baseball Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
(434) 223-6698 rbailey@hsc.edu
Billy Catron
Assistant Baseball Coach
(434) 223-6698 bcatron@hsc.edu
J.R. Allen
Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach
Taylor Lockhart
Volunteer Assistant Baseball Coach

Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caleb Kimbrough
Head Basketball Coach
(434) 223-6160 ckimbrough@hsc.edu
Bryson Gibson
Assistant Basketball Coach
(434) 223-7268 bgibson@hsc.edu
TJ Grimes
Assistant Basketball Coach
lgrimes@hsc.edu
Daniel Eacho
Assistant Basketball Coach
(434) 223-7143 deacho@hsc.edu
Quinn Newton
Assistant Basketball Coach
(434) 223-6280 qnewton@hsc.edu
Alec Wesson
Team Manager
Brock Wesson
Team Manager

Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Matt Griswold
Head Cross County Coach/Director of Club Sports and Intramurals
(434) 223-7271 mgriswold@hsc.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Marty Favret
Head Football Coach
(434) 223-6256 mfavret@hsc.edu
Wes Dodson
Assistant Football Coach/Defensive Coordinator
(434) 223-6155 wdodson@hsc.edu
Zeke Traylor '06
Assistant Football Coach/Offensive Line/Recruiting Coordinator
(434) 223-6154 jtraylor@hsc.edu
Daryl Grose
Assistant Football Coach/Wide Receivers
(434) 223-6270 dgrose@hsc.edu
Eli Wicklund
Assistant Football Coach/Linebackers
(434) 223-6094 ewicklund@hsc.edu
Zach Zullinger '07
Assistant Football Coach/Defensive Line/Special Teams Coordinator
(434) 223-6277 wzullinger@hsc.edu
Casey Collins
Assistant Football Coach/Running Backs
ccollins@hsc.edu
Peter Carpenter
Assistant Football Coach/Tight Ends
pcarpenter@hsc.edu
DaVante Belk
Assistant Football Coach/Cornerbacks
dbelk@hsc.edu

Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chad Eisele
Director of Athletics/Head Golf Coach
(434) 223-6153 ceisele@hsc.edu
Duncan Wheeler
Assistant Golf Coach
(434) 223-7066 dwheeler@hsc.edu

Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jason Rostan '03
Head Lacrosse Coach
(434) 223-6158 jrostan@hsc.edu
Billy Cameron
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
(434) 223-7082 wcameron@hsc.edu
Bryce Serriello
Assistant Lacrosse Coach
bserriello@hsc.edu

Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Tommy DiNuzzo
Head Soccer Coach
(434) 223-6290 tdinuzzo@hsc.edu
Mac Phillips
Assistant Soccer Coach
(434) 223-7201 mphillips@hsc.edu
Will Donohoe
Assistant Soccer Coach
434-223-7201 wdonohoe@hsc.edu

Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Betsy Leonard
Head Swimming Coach
(434) 223-7221 eleonard@hsc.edu

Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Byron Balkin
Head Tennis Coach
(434) 223-6882 bbalkin@hsc.edu

Club Rugby

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Geoff Lea
Head Rugby Coach
glea@hsc.edu